

Mark James LLM, DPA, DCA Prif Weithredwr, Chief Executive, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP

FRIDAY, 23 SEPTEMBER 2016

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE DYFED POWYS POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A MEETING OF THE **DYFED POWYS POLICE AND CRIME PANEL** WHICH WILL BE HELD IN THE **CHAMBER, 3 SPILMAN STREET, CARMARTHEN AT 11.00 AM, ON FRIDAY, 30TH SEPTEMBER, 2016 FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA**

Mark James

CHIEF EXECUTIVE



Democratic Officer:	Michelle Evans Thomas
Telephone (direct line):	01267 224470
Fax:	(01267) 224911
E-Mail:	MEEvansThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Ref:	AD016-001



DYFED POWYS POLICE & CRIME PANEL 14 MEMBERS

CARMARTHENSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL - 3 MEMBERS

1.	COUNCILLOR	WYN J.W. EVANS	(Independent)
2.	COUNCILLOR	W. GWYN HOPKINS	(Plaid Cymru)
3.	COUNCILLOR	PATRICIA E.M. JONES	(Labour)

CEREDIGION COUNTY COUNCIL - 3 MEMBERS

1.	COUNCILLOR	ALUN LLOYD JONES	(Plaid Cymru)
2.	COUNCILLOR	J.D. ROWLAND JONES	(Liberal Democrat)
3.	COUNCILLOR	T. HAYDN LEWIS	(Independent)

PEMBROKESHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL - 3 MEMBERS

1.	COUNCILLOR	ROB SUMMONS	(Independent)
2.	COUNCILLOR	TONY WILCOX	(Labour)
3.	COUNCILLOR	STEVE YELLAND	(Independent)

POWYS COUNTY COUNCIL - 3 MEMBERS

1.	COUNCILLOR	DAVID O. EVANS	(Powys Independent
			Alliance)
2.	COUNCILLOR	GRAHAM M. JONES	(Welsh Conservative Party)
3.	COUNCILLOR	PETER MEDLICOTT	(Shires Independent Group)

CO-OPTED INDEPENDENT MEMBERS - 2 MEMBERS

- 1. MR ANDREW EDWARDS
- 2. PROFESSOR IAN ROFFE



AGENDA

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND PERSONAL MATTERS

2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
3.	TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THE 22ND JULY 2016.	5 - 10
4.	MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES (IF ANY).	
5.	APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF CONSTABLE.	11 - 42